Start searching for
your dream scholarship!





2023 Edison Awards




United States


3 Months

Country of Origin:

United States

The Edison Awards is an annual competition honouring excellence in new product and service development, marketing, human-centred design, and innovation. Past winners have included Fortune 500s, small start-ups, and everything in between. Through this recognition of excellence, The Edison Awards provide a powerful platform for organisations of all sizes to showcase and promote themselves in the same spotlight as the extraordinary innovator, Thomas Edison.

The 2023 Edison Awards nomination season will open on August 1, 2022. Nominees provide information through an online form about their new product or service, including a description and photo of the entry, supporting videos, and website and social media links. A number of questions about how the entry satisfies the four criteria will help our judging body evaluate the nomination.

All completed nominations will be reviewed by the members of the Edison Awards Steering Committee as well as an ad hoc panel of professionals, all of whom are senior executives with diverse marketing, scientific and business backgrounds who are recognised experts in their fields. Upon conclusion of this primary review process, a ballot of Finalists is prepared.

Our Panel of Judges, which is comprised of more than 3,000 senior business executives and academics, review the ballot of Finalists and chooses the Gold, Silver and Bronze Edison Best New Product™ winners, acknowledging the Finalists' excellence in meeting the award criteria of Concept, Value, Delivery and Impact. The Panel includes hundreds of past Edison Award winners as well as marketing professionals, scientists, engineers and academics.

The distinctive nominations process provides an unbiased 3rd-party review. Innovations advancing to Finalists status have been determined to be of superior quality — a confirmation that can reach customers in a way that marketing and advertising cannot. Non-finalists can request feedback on how to make their marketing message or innovation stronger.

Please note that there is a nomination fee that must be paid before the nomination will be considered eligible for judging. Details about the upcoming season will be released closer to the opening date.

The Edison Awards is a competitive awards program that highlights the strong marketing value of an unbiased 3rd-party review. By touching over 7,000 companies during each nomination season, Edison Awards is at the forefront of identifying emerging trends and market developments.

Our vision is continually guided by the legacy and vision of Thomas Edison and his Menlo Park team that successfully brought an unprecedented number of innovations to the market. The Edison Awards nomination process begins on August 1st and winners are announced in the Spring of the following year. Winners are encouraged to promote their award for the remainder of the year and actively participate in the Edison Awards community.


The Edison Best New Product Awards™ are among the most prestigious accolades honouring excellence in new product and service development, marketing, human-centred design and innovation. An Edison Award represents significant value to the winner. Non-finalist nominees receive sizable benefits as well. It is a competitive awards program that highlights the strong marketing value of an unbiased 3rd-party review.

By touching over 7,000 companies from all over the world during each nomination season, Edison Awards is on the forefront of identifying emerging trends and market developments.


To qualify for consideration as a nominee for a 2022 Award, your innovative product or service must be launched and available to end-users between January 1, 2020 and December 31, 2021.

Building on the heritage of Thomas Edison and the 35-year history of the Edison Awards, the evaluation criteria ensure that all companies, regardless of industry, domain or innovation type, can clearly communicate, affirm and support their nomination.

These evaluation criteria were established to be relevant, comprehensive, well-aligned with the ever-evolving definition of "innovation," transparent for nominees AND clearly defined for our voting bodies. There are no scientific, objective metrics that unambiguously define how companies and concepts rank for each evaluation criteria. We have developed the evaluation criteria and a corresponding set of assessment tools and scales that we believe allow for a fair, honest and equitable assessment of each entry. All entries will be judged on the four Edison Award criteria: Concept, Value, Delivery and Impact.

Edison Awards

Edison Awards is an American company that runs an annual competition honouring excellence in innovation in a broad range of categories. The Edison Awards were established by the American Marketing Association in 1987 and has been an independent enterprise since 2008.

The Edison Awards are named after the inventor Thomas Edison. They honour innovations in product and service development, marketing and human-centred design. Categories range from green technology to medical breakthroughs. Entrants must meet strict innovation criteria and competencies as defined in the book Innovate Like Edison: The Success System of America's Greatest Inventor (Gelb & Caldicott 2007). The Edison Awards Steering Committee reviews nominations; the finalists are then voted on by a large panel drawn from business professionals, scientists and academia. Entries are judged based on societal impact, creativity and marketplace success. In 2013, there were 14 categories and 38 sub-categories, with 131 award recipients.




United States


Fort Myers



Rotary Youth Exchanges

Location: Global